Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Punk tree

Heading to work, every day for weeks I have seen this young tree fight the natural urge to turn all red. For weeks it was green with just the top red, and still it holds on. I believe it is the equivalent for trees of a punk. Young, resisting, rebelling against what nature and time want, for it to turn all red, loose its leaves, fall asleep and grow a little older. I like a rebellious mind, so I have cheered for that little tree and wanted to take its picture. Coming home yesterday I walked though the park instead of along it on the sidewalk, and I enjoyed the amazing colours all around, the sights. There is so much to photograph here, I could go back every day and get a different subject. Teenagers skateboarding down a paved path, dogs coming to me out of curiousity or carousing with other dogs and stealing their toys, couples walking, statues, park benches, and the feel of the gravel or the grass under my feet. I love these new eyes which my little Pentax has given me. That and the wings...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.