Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Wicked weather

Today we had a really heavy storm with hail clicking on my office window, rain so heavy we could see a wall of it moving across the street, lightning every 20 seconds. I turned off the ceiling neons (which I often leave off anyways) and let only my small desk light on and some colleagues joined me in the dim light as I watched and took pictures. This picture is taken by the end of the storm so the veil of rain has gone and it is more straightforward rain. I like how the red of the car lights shows off. I love red btw in case you don't know yet.

Have to go back to my heartbreak of Tuesday, when I got home and realized that I had left my camera at work in a drawer with no picture taken for Tuesday. Sad to see the hole in my month of October as I had challenged myself to do a full month. Well, there is always November, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.