Control Room

Had the pleasure of meeting up with one of my Histology professors this afternoon to see the school's setup for taking photos of slides. I had asked him to check out their rig several weeks ago and with exams one-after-another week-after-week, we finally made time. L and I both went. She for a related but specific reason which will unfold in due time. Sorpresas!

I was really interested (of course) in seeing some images of the eye -- which hopefully will happen the next time I meet up with him in this crazy room. The equipment in here is so 80s it's positively wonderful.
I walked in and felt like we had uncovered one of the Dharma Initiative stations frozen in time. After I took photo after photo, Dr. C finally asked me if I was a spy. Thanks, but no.

I will wear Dr. C down and be his research slave. I will get a spot in his lab or some other ophthalmic research lab. It WILL happen.

-------

Move me up through the darkest clouds
Till I've lost in the sun every shadow of doubt
There is no better find than to find myself with you
In a fog you are all I see
I'm inviting you closer with each time I breathe
Surrender has somehow become so beautiful

Take control of the atmosphere
You can take my world you can fill the air
Take control


- mutemath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.