Peter Cottontail

So many things made me happy today -- it's going to be hard to narrow it down to a list of only 5.
Let me see if I can knock them out in a short list..

1. Endorphins. Wow. Day 4 of bootcamp (Camp Gladiator) tonight and I am positively loving it. I #$%&*@+ love working out. And I am so happy that I've been doing so since May/June. I feel so good, I can breathe, and even though I abhor running... I'm doing it and I'm not coming in last. This should be a separate point in and of itself, but I haven't been finishing dead last like I usually do when I'm in a crowd of people working out. Happy. Joy. Endorphins. Feels great.

2. Mornings. I woke up at 6am just to make time for myself to study and enjoy the morning. I made myself some soft-boiled eggs as you can clearly see in my little Peter Cottontail egg cups that I used to eat out of when I was a wee ginger lass. Comforting. Soft boiled eggs are probably my favorite breakfast ever. (If you don't count pain au chocolat from Cafe Besalu in Seattle.. because that's more like dessert....)

3. Creativity. I've been seeking out inspiration. I feel like my blips have been lacking it so desperately as of late. A week ago-ish, I signed up for Pinterest so that I could virtually pin things that I see online and around and come back to admire the pretty sights/sites. Since it's probably (no, definitely) a huge time suck, I decided today that I would allow myself to pin 5 things per day that I thought were beautiful, creative, and lovely. You know, I always come back to lyrics by Jewel, but "maybe if we are surrounded in beauty, someday we will become what we see..". I think that's applicable. So it gets me searching for creativity and not settling for what happens to pop up on my facebook newsfeed or whatever the hell it's called now or will change to next week (timeline, anyone?). So that makes me happy too. To collect beautiful things and be inspired to seek creativity... that's what this blip is for, eh? Find the beautiful amongst the mundane.

4. Positivity. I'm happy... so that just makes me more happy. It's a wonderful cycle. No, I'm not on drugs. Though reading this post might make me think I was if I wasn't writing it myself. I'm in the middle (right smack dab in the middle) of studying for our first neuroanatomy exam, my boyfriend and I broke up on Monday after not speaking for a week, I had one of my top five worst conversations ever on Tuesday night with someone that I love very, very much that, if I could go back in time, I would un-hear.. (as long as we're going back in time.. I would rearrange some things from last week too..).. so it's just amidst all this stress and uncertainty and pain that I find peace. I have it. I asked for it. I can work out extra long at night and not have to worry about looking presentable or beautiful because I might skype with someone that I want to look good for. I can study. Ha.. that sounds like it sucks as a tradeoff and it probably does, but not from my perspective.

Ah... perspective.

"Everybody is a genius. But, if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will spend its whole life believing that it is stupid." [einstein]

5. This is my 1094th entry.

See y'all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.