PARKing

Banksy.

Full day in LA. Started it off with pastries and cappuccino from Spring for Coffee in DTLA. Followed that up with espresso at Handsome Coffee Roasters.
BJ dropped EJ and me off on Santa Monica Blvd in Hollywood and we just walked and walked and walked. Found some famous peoples' stars. (Dr. Suess, Chuck Norris, Etta James, etc.)
After the fourth hour of straight walking, I was ready for some lunch.

Bottega Louie. Bloody Mary. Brioche French Toast. Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict. Portobello Fries. Wow. I ate way too much... but only because I wanted to taste it all again and again.

Had to rest up at George's apartment. Watched The Descendants. Got ready to go out for dinner, drinks, dancing, more drinks in and around Silverlake.
Drinks at Tiki Ti. Dinner at Umami Burger (Truffle Burger, Truffle Fries, best damn tater tots I ever did eat). Mojito bowl and dancing at La Descarga. Ohmygosh. What a fun evening. A totally, enjoyably fun evening. New friends. Love meeting lovely, genuine people. It's refreshing. Met George's adorable sister, Marylouise. Finally met Katherine in person. Met one of George's good friends, Matt. Lovely, wonderful people. Hope we all get to hang out in South Sudan together and soon.

Today was the perfect day in a new city for me. Exploring, enjoying what I like about cities: food and coffee and drink. Natural light. Street photography. Instagramming like crazy. "Are you instagramming?" Yes. Yes, I am. Hanging out with cool people, listening to music, lounging with a burnt orange cashmere blanket. DTLA, I think I love you. No. Seriously.

Tomorrow Today is my 4th year on Blip. Happy day. I miscalculated... but this is the one I wanted to be my 1460th photo on Blip anyway. Funny how things work out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.