The second half of life..

By twigs

Leaf.........and bugs...??!

It's been a very windy day today but the plus has been that it's been a very warm wind :) The thermometer outside my back door read 26 degrees at one stage! A hell of a leap from the mid to high teens we've been having recently.

Anyway, my cold is still hanging on and making me feel grotty. I added to the grottiness by spending time marking then, with the heat getting to be too tempting, I ventured out for a little slash and rip therapy in the garden. I think it's working - I'm beginning to feel a bit more life-like. And it seems the warmer weather is encouraging a few bugs to come out :(

Off now to feed cats, feed myself then settle down to watch the rugby third and fourth place play-off. Wales v Australia. Would love to see Wales take it but I suspect the Aussies will come out on top. Still, I'd be very happy to be wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.