The second half of life..

By twigs

Mudcastle bathroom

Woo hoo - my first not-for-friends wedding to photograph today :) It was nerve-wracking, exciting, fun and exhausting all at the same time!

The couple were married at this rather amazing location - The Mudcastle. Yup - way up in the back blocks stands a turreted 'castle' made of many, many hand-made clay & sawdust bricks, the clay having been sourced from pretty much the same hill as the castle now stands on. What an intriguing place. I had a several opportunities during the day to talk with the owner/creator/builder who (with his wife) has spent the last 22 years developing this idyllic retreat. What an intersting story he told!

I didn't think it fair to post an image of the bride or the couple here, so that the world gets to see a pic before they do so instead, I've opted for a long shot of one of the rather intersting bathrooms. Definitley worth a look large.

A great day which I'm sure I'll reflect on and learn from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.