Preparation

Firstly, thank you all very much for your comments yesterday. I hadn't realised that it was my red camera blip, although I did know it was coming up. Maths has never been my strong point. I'm mighty chuffed with my red camera!

It was a gloriously sunny, crisp-cool day today - perfect for cycling to and from work. I had lunch with a friend and in the evening I saw Si act in the local theatre production of "The Earthly Paradise", about the Rossetti, William Morris and their triangle of love with Janey Morris. Si was the best actor of the cast - I'm biased, but he really was cracking.

Back at the flat and it was time for a last-minute clean and pack, including looking out stuffs for the menagerie. Fred and I are off to Auld Reekie for a long weekend to explore and see friends. Fred's dad is coming down from Inverness to join us on the adventure. I'm quite excited - it's been too long since I visited Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.