Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Things You Like to Do

"Fall in love with some activity, and do it! Nobody ever figures out what life is all about, and it doesn't matter. Explore the world. Nearly everything is really interesting if you go into it deeply enough. Work as hard and as much as you want to on the things you like to do the best. Don't think about what you want to be, but what you want to do. Keep up some kind of a minimum with other things so that society doesn't stop you from doing anything at all."

- Richard P. Feynman


I didn't feel today much in love with this activity - but I did it anyway; at least a little. I walked a slightly different way from the station, and saw this painted electrical wossname box - so I decided to blip it. I don't think it turned out well, so I did a quick selective colour jobby.

However, the iPhone app failed to upload (2nd day running) so I had to upload from my mac, and since the modified photo lacked exif data (since iOS 5 on my iPad Filterstorm has been stripping out the exif data) it would have been queued for moderation, so I uploaded from photo a version just slightly sharpened and (I think) a slightly raised black point)

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/7.1 : 1/60" : 31mm : ISO 125

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.