Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Unto Wise Counsels

"A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels"

- Proverbs 1:5


More fooling around today with my dimly-grasping idea of parts of the Zone System.

I shot this in colour, and the difference was very clear. However, the point of this exercise is - or at least began with - B&W, so I've presented here the B&W conversions.

The larger individual pics are also in my picasa: automatic and manual exposures.

I also switched my camera's metering mode, as suggested in the link I presented yesterday, to spot, rather than centre-weighted.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/11 : 1/160" : 25mm : ISO 100 (manual exposure)

f/11 : 1/80" : 25mm : ISO 100 (automatic exposure)

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.