Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

One Hundred! The Moon and Jupiter in a Cloudy Sky

"I like to think that the moon is there even if I am not looking at it"
- Albert Einstein

This shot symbolises in a way where things are at for my photography. I was looking at the Moon through my telescope and trying to get a good picture for this, my 100th blip (and 162nd consecutive daily photo - earlier ones are on my Flickr). At one point a bird flew in between me and the Moon, but I was too slow in reacting - and thus missed what would have been a fantastic shot.

Just before packing it all up I noticed the screw on the telescope to which one can screw a camera, and for no good reason I mounted my wife's Fujifilm FinePix Z20 on there, and snapped a few shots. Now this little camera does a lot of goodness, but not long exposure, so this shot is quite lacking compared to what it could have been.

In other words, for me this shot symbolises almost getting it, which is where I think I'm at in a number of respects.

Thank you to all who have viewed, and especially commented on my photos. I'm always open for helpful criticism and suggestions, and really enjoy the feeling of community here at BlipFoto 8)

Here's to many hundreds more. ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.