Battlesmiff

By Battlesmiff75

Watercress flowers

A quick blip today because we're driving down to Exeter this afternoon. Not looking forward to the 5 hour journey with the kids but it will be lovely to see my family and one of my oldest (in terms of longest not age) friends and her family (including her new baby girl).

The kids are very excited about seeing everyone and also because they've been having a 60s week at school and today they've gone in in 60s clothes. It was great seeing all the kids dressed up in the playground but it does make them all a bit hyper!

I love these flowers on the watercress that we grow in our pond. So pretty and delicate. We have so much watercress at the moment. I'll have to blip a picture of the pond at some point to show you but the raised walls around it are about 2ft high and one corner is totally covered in it.

I'm hoping to be able to blip daily while I'm away, but have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.