One a day......or so

By unitedite

Jerusalem

The presentation went well yesterday and due to a parents' evening for my son and daughter I was allowed to leave the conference early and fly back to Manchester.

I took this photo on my fifth train journey of the day (it should only have been two!) I needed three trains to get to Frankfurt Airport after (in a hungover state) I caught the wrong train. Back into Frankfurt and then back on the right line to the airport.

I then arrived at Manchester Airport train station two minutes too late for my direct train to Sheffield, so I caught a train to Piccadilly and picked up the Norwich train which calls at Sheffield. I am always in wonder at the beauty of the Peak District and High Peak whenever I make this journey. England's green and pleasant land looked stunning as thrall kept poking through dark skies.
I also like the perspective on this picture, the cloud looking like steam coming out of a volcano.

To top off my day, both children had stunning school reports.

I am back home for a while. So lots to do including back posting blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.