One a day......or so

By unitedite

Regents Court

This is a really interesting building in Sheffield and sadly my blip doesn't show why. I couldn't get far enough away with my phone to get it all in shot.

It is a block of flats in the Hillsborough area and I walked passed it, as I walked for a tram
Into town after dropping off my knackered car at the garage.

It really reminds me of a factory building. Main reception entrance, the long vertical frontage. The (broken) clock atop the frontage. To either side (off shot) the building sweeps round to elaborate curves at either end.

I haven't seen flats like them elsewhere in Sheffield and I believe they are privately owned. The building is looking a little tatty now, but it could look superb with a bit of investment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.