shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

You want me to what???

A number of years ago I got a special offer Vistaprint calendar with family photos done as Christmas presents for my sister and her husband and for my mum, which went down so well it has become a family tradition. However, it struck me that this year that I don't have many photos of my nephew and niece, so took advantage of having them today to try and take some. Ross, when he was small was the most hilarious poser, but is no longer, so it was less than fun! Trying to get a single photo where they both looked nice, and there weren't any blurred hands was not easy. This one has a blurred hand (it was windy and Abi's hair kept blowing in her face), but is otherwise the best of a not very good bunch! I do have individual decent ones though. Now need to get a few from my sister and get round to ordering the calendar!

My time on Arran is drawing to a close, and I'm off on the 8:20 tomorrow for a busy day in Glasgow with old friends from uni and then at the official (as official as anything ever is at Netherauldhouse) Induction Service for our new pastor. Just hope the boat sails okay, as it's very windy and there won't be a last boat tonight or an early one from Ardrossan tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.