Sister Feather

It's been an odd week, Chris's aunt died & he nearly rushed off to Africa but wasn't able to as burial is too soon. Mums been worried about a CT scan on Wednesday (which I'm sure will be fine) & I've been working overtime each day which leads to a very untidy flat & chaotic life...

I'm sure things will be more settled next week although it's my Birthday on Monday & I'm 35 again (actually 38!).

Had such a wonderful day with mum taking Chris & I for lunch in one of my fav Bradford pubs 'The city vaults'

We had a nice chat to the guys in Jessops as mum has kindly offered to buy me my first DSLR & they recommended the Nikon D3100 although I'm still considering a canon?

Anyone have any advice? Should I go with a refurbished camera or buy new? Nikon or Canon? Such a big decision so I'm researching on the web etc

Mum and I also visited Bradford One gallery as part of the Ways of seeing month. There are a couple of brilliant exhibitions on.

Photographer Red Saunders huge recreations of less well known pivotal historical moments was just stunning & very pertinent right now with revolts, riots & uprisings around the world demonstrating people power!

Check out more about Red Saunders vivants (living pictures) at Ways of seeing site

Finally today's photo, another possible Halloween choice!

Pray for my soul ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.