Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Treats!

I remember when.... I looked forward to the weekend for the pocket money and running down to the local paper shop first thing Saturday morning for sweats and a magazine and trying to make both last as long as possible. My favourite sweets were pick and mix bags and the chewy sweets like refreshers. Oh they were the days of a carefree childhood :)

This Saturday I am looking forward to a day going around the photography festival in Bradford with my friend, the lovely B. Perhaps a treat of tea and cake.

This picture was taken in a shopping centre in Leeds on my lunch break today, where they have a table with the old style glass domes with sweets in where you put your money in to get some and put them in a paper bag. The security guard was taking an interest in me taking the photos!! Oh well, I am getting used to it with blip.

Thank gawd it's Friday :) Have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.