Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

My Nikon D40, prior to its departure today. A great little camera. Six mega-pixels isn't much these days, but that's more than enough for Blipping, and it's produced some cracking 12 x 8 inch prints.

A cheap faulty Ebay purchase, that I failed to fix it myself. Sent it off for repair, and a new shutter unit certainly wasn't cheap! It has been fine ever since, and used as my main go everywhere camera, using the bigger beast(s) for events, weekends, and holidays. A lot easier to carry about whilst I went through some periods of back pain.

Too many cameras about, so the lowest spec one is going first. Another will have to go, but not until after testing its replacement. I will miss it, especially its small size.

Farewell...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.