Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

2011 Challenge : On the Shelf

It may be just a mug on a shelf, but this represents significant progress.

At last, we have units on the floor and wall, and the sink in position. The end of week 12 of our building project. I remembered the challenge for this week, and chose a favourite china mug. I like the way the mug handle looks like it belongs to the china teapot.

My brother and family are in Glasgow this weekend, and called by to check up on the state of the place. I think it got the thumbs up.

A very busy day, but I did manage to get a swim. A quick twenty lengths and then five minutes in the jacuzzi as a reward.

Friends invited us round for dinner, a treat away from the dust in our kitchen. Excellent sweet and sour pork, and a pineapple pudding - delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.