While on my runs

By waipushrink

Blunt

Despite being late to sleep as a result of the lateness of the finish of last night's rugby game, I was awake at my usual time, and I headed out for a morning run choosing to go along the "cafe strip" of Ponsonby Road into Jervois Road. Hoping to see some revellers from after the game. Must have been a bit too early, as only a small number of cafes were open, and only one or two sedate customers well inside. It was a slightly cold and overcast morning today.

Just after turning the corner at Three Lamps into Jervois Road, my attention was grabbed by the bright red umbrella. Then by the boots; Wellies in the UK, gumboots here. Then the name "Blunt". Can't quite work out if it refers to the umbrellas, which it looks like, or is the name of the manufacturer of the boots, or is the name of the shop, or perhaps all three.

A nice cheerful red (for Wales) shop window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.