While on my runs

By waipushrink

May the best dressed supporters be happiest

This morning on my run I went down to the waterfront. Going past Victoria Park I saw and photographed a large group of very earnest exercisers obeying the orders of their "personal" trainer. At the waterfront there was a bright newly risen sun filling the sky and creating a nice image with the Ferry Building silhouetted to the side. The new wynyard Quarter also offered a picture or two, as did another group of controlled exercisers in the children's playground at Victoria park on the way back.

However, in keeping with last week's challenge of "My neighbours" I have chosen this picture taken of four Welsh fans (from Wales) who were briefly my neighbours as they walked the fan trail past the front of our apartment building. I took the opportunity to ask why the daffodil, and was informed that it is Wales' national flower. The group are also sporting the national animal (the dragon) and we earlier saw the Welsh national vegetable (a leek) walking the fan trail.

We wished them well, and I hope to enjoy a great game of rugby. May the best team win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.