While on my runs

By waipushrink

An interesting shelf

This week's challenge is On The Shelf. On my run this morning I went past this antique shop, which I have already blipped once before; in December 2010. I was taken by the collection of really quite a disparate group of objects on the shelves visible through the window. I also liked the shadow of the shop name being cast onto one of the shelves.

We are eagerly awaiting the completion of the works at the beach house; unfortunately given that Monday is the Labour Day holiday, we cannot stay there yet as power and gas are yet to be connected. Soon soon soon.

This weekend sees the end of the Rugby World Cup. It really doesn't matter which team wins on Sunday, if its a good game, because "rugby will be the winner"; Yeah, Right! (acknowledgements to Tui Breweries).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.