The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Up In Flames

It's been a bonkers day in work!

I am sure we are supposed to be winding down ... we seem to be winding up!

I have had over double the number of samples up to test in the last two days, that I have normally been getting over the full set of four shifts!

Only one more day to get through and I am off for 20 days! And when I go back ... 22 scheduled shifts to work with 6 days holidays still to take!

We are nearly there.

In less than a week I will be married.

In two months I will embark on a new chapter of my life, and nineteen years of my time at Clariant/ Nipa Laboratories will be at an end.

This ship sails on ...

Took this photo with the iPhone of the flame through the protective screen on the Atomic Absorption machine. I did blip this a year or so ago from a different angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.