The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Hard To Bear

So that was the Rugby World Cup 2011!

What a roller-coaster of a ride it has been!

And what a fitting final in the end. Fears for a one sided slamathon by New Zealand turned out to be totally unfounded, and they win the Webb Ellis Trophy for the second time by the slenderest of margins, a single point. Congratulations to them!

It spoke volumes for the French team, that those calling for them to be ground into the Eden Park turf after last weeks lucky win against Wales, were saying how unlucky they were not to win. They certainly regained the public and supporters respect.

Tomorrow I will do my full round up of my Rugby World Cup thoughts in my special celebratory blip for the All Blacks. I am waaay too tired tonight to do it.

I'd like to thank all the red gummy bears that refused to stay standing upright and for falling over .. I am afraid they suffered the ultimate sacrifice and were scoffed in the production of this blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.