Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Nothing says home...

... like a roaring fire.

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1479253]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Okay, so this is a backblip and I can't really remember what I did to it. I think I tweaked the contrast. Probably tweaked the levels a bit and warmed the tones a tad when I was processing the RAW file. I try to take my shots handheld as I'm massively lazy when it comes to remembering to use a tripod. So, I spot-metered for the light areas, braced myself and took this at 1/60 - which is on the edge of being okay for an 85mm lens in terms of handling camera shake.

Other than that, slightly sharpened, flattened the layers and saved.

Not a great shot. But, it filled a gap today!

Tip of the Day:
If you want to be a grown-up and take 'proper' photos of fire, Playing with Fire is the article you're after!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.