TrishaR

By TrishaR

. . .. . . the time of my life . . . .

Following on from the concert last night, today was a train ride to Glasgow, lunch in Brown's then on to the King's Theatre for the first tour outside London for the Dirty Dancing show.

The show itself was brilliant with full Glasgow audience participation. You can always be sure of a laugh from the west coast ladies - never shy about shouting up to the stage and a good sing-a-long to the well know songs. Big cheers at "Nobody puts Baby in a corner". The dancing was superb too. Only managed to take 2 pictures before being told it wan't allowed. I thought because I didn't use a flash it would be ok, but no:-((

Train home and just finished watching Strictly. I know Nancy is a terrible dancer but her and Anton make me really laugh, so I hope she is kept in. Now going to catch up with Graham from last night. Decided not to watch the X Factor this year, much to the delight of my husband. I know it's still popular but I think it's had it's day and there surely can't be much more "talent" left in the UK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.