She Just Can't Control Herself

Look at Breagha tucking in to her delicious dog food, eating as if it's a nice piece of sirloin or a gravy steak pie and tatties! Poor dug, it's only about 50 small pieces of dried biscuit stuff and she horses it down her throat like it's a 5* meal.

I'm a bad mum too, look at her water dish is almost empty, she doesn't have matching bowls either, or a matching collar and lead, and she needs trimmed and I haven't called the breeder to make an appointment...... but she means the world to me, and the way she greets me when I come down the stairs in the morning fair brightens up my day. In fact, I just need to go out with the rubbish and come back in and I get the same welcome......

Breagha, it was my fault for flaunting the delicious pizza that was left on the kitchen worktop in easy reach for it to be stolen, when we were all out the room watching Cameron try on his new outfit for the Halloween Party at school tomorrow, cos you jumped up on the stool and stole it, two gulps and it was gone I think...... Perfect Mum, thanks, it was so so good.

Not a very great Monday. First day back at work after hols. Too much work to catch up on. That and the disappointment of being let down by someone. I'm off to bed. I think Breagha can come up with me and sleep on Barney* tonight (*sheepskin rug at side of my bed) see I'm not such a bad mum after all to my wee dog:-))x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.