The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Caen Hill Marina

The local newspapers have a very annoying habit of reporting on public events that have just happened that one could have done with knowing about in advance. I have been paying several visits recently to Foxhangers to see if boats have yet been allowed to enter the new marina, so I was somewhat displeased to read in Thursday's paper that it had been opened the previous Saturday. According to the paper, hundreds of visitors had attended - I wonder how they heard about it?

I drove over there this afternoon to take a look for myself, and found there were a few boats berthed there, including Poppy, Ambuscade and Alexandra. I took this blip from a similar spot to the previous blip of it filled with water before it was open.

Blip #544
Consecutive Blip #016
Day #577

Alternatives:
Poppy
Ambuscade
Berthed Boats
Alexandra


A Visit To Caen Hill Marina, 22 October 2011 (Flickr album of 19 images)

Lenses: Pentax 12-24mm, Sigma 70-300mm

Caen Hill Marina series

Backblip for yesterday
Backblip from 14 October finally up!

1 year ago: Fluffy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.