earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Feather Forest

I have to be honest. Today has been a strange day. I've felt extremely flat and had very little energy. Part of it is hitting the weekend after a long week at work; part of it, I suspect, is also because I'm still fighting this bug that I've been harbouring for a few weeks now. But that doesn't fully explain why I'm feeling so low. I'm just not feeling like me at all. I don't know why. And I don't like it!

I did get out on the bike on what was a beautiful afternoon, but even that has failed to recharge the batteries like it usually does. I took some great pictures of the meadows catching the brilliant late afternoon sunshine but I found that they just didn't fit the mood of the day. This shot seemed much more appropriate. I'm getting an early night. I suspect I may have been burning a little too much midnight oil of late. Still loads of people I've failed to catch up with ... but I guess you're not going away anytime soon! Please bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.