horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

My Lovely Horse

Came within a whisker of a cat fangs blip, but there's something about this shot I like, as I wandered down to the beach at Seafield in the fading light to see the likes of the Bar-Tailed Godwits and Curlews.

Lots of pondering about various things today with some job stuff up in the air (I'll explain more tomorrow I think); but a nice morning wandering round the farmers market and various farm shops, before a power of work in the garden, and watching the chicken-politics develop after Margot's demise last weekend. Skye, bizarrely the chook who was bottom of the pecking order with four of them, has asserted herself right at the top now they are three.

Gallop

p.s. Newcastle still unbeaten... It's... Unsettling... Put money on our first defeat being 5th November against Everton - I'll be at St James' for that one. Unlike today - two days ago a mate mentioned that a Newcastle win with Cabaye scoring could be had for 6-1. And I never got round to putting the bet on. Pah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.