horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Chasing Tail Surrounded by Tits...

Long-Tailed Tits that is. I've not been blipping recently, but couldn't resist this shot. Tipped off about small flocks of long-tailed tits on the Water of Leith, as lunchtime wander armed with a BirdGuides app led to me playing them their song through my iPhone, with me at a distance, and ending up surrounded.

Photography lately has been almost exclusively animal-based, given this.

Favourite in the past wee while being this Dipper (there have been allsorts more including Mink and Great Tits and Goosanders and Herons and a stunning Shoveler).

Long-Tailed Tit stare
Prim
Poser

Next up my cycling website goes back online, so still not blipping for a while, then a bit of writing, etc etc etc. Who knows when I'll be back properly, but I'm still hanging around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.