Hot Milk

Hot milk in time for bed!

Today's weather was akin to Arma-friggin-geddon. I have never in all my days seen such consistently heavy rain (and wind). All roads in the village are crumbling away, being washed out, drains are choked as they are never cleared as they would have once been - pouring out onto the roads that haven't had a penny spent on them in years. It really makes me cross the state councils allow the roads to get into and do nothing to maintain. Except that is the odd patch-up job that essentially amounts up to a false economy when the hole reappears a fortnight later. Grrrrr, rant over.

Today, I actually ventured out of the house and also left the village. Mainly to fill the cupboards, as we had hoped to have been in Inverness before now and were going to take advantage of being in Tesco town ... But as Baba C is so content where he/she is and we still need to eat, off to the Co-Op it was. The excitement was almost too much! ;0)


That was about the highlight of my day really, now I am off for my hot milk and then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.