Free as a bird

By freebird

Still blooming lovely...

A beautiful, sunny, if crisp autumn day meant gardening and more work to put the garden to bed for the winter. My hanging basket is long past it's best but my neighbour's is still looking great. Star of the show is this lovely double geranium.

Work in the hallway of my house has meant two redundant doors left in my garage by the carpenter. It took some time to get the hardware off and then I wheeled them through the village to the ever-growing bonfire which will go up in flames on November 5. That will be that day's blip taken care of!

I was a bit nostalgic as I left the doors there - after all, they had been in the house since it was built forty years ago and part of our lives since we moved in in 1988. Silly, isn't it?

For the record: 13C, sunny spells and another lovely autumn day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.