'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Autumn walks

I love Autumn walks in the sunshine, it's my way of hanging onto summer just a little bit longer. One of my favourite walks around home is through woodland, along the River and through little known villages. The dogs love it too as there is lots to keep them interested including the water! To walk the complete circular walk it takes between an hour to an hour and a half. Several spots offer stunning views and a feeling of tranquility. A saving grace in an otherwise hectic world.

On another note, from tomorrow I am going to combine Blipping with my diary. I read, a long time ago, about a lady who kept a blog and wrote about 3 'beautiful things' which happened each day. I really liked this idea and started doing the same, at the end of the day I would reflect back on what had made me smile, laugh (or even cry) each day and would record my three beautiful things. Also I would record one thing I was grateful each day. Doing this as the last part of my day meant I fell asleep with the positives of the day instead of the negatives.

Unfortunately, due to events a year ago, I stopped. There have been times when I have tried to pick it up again but haven't quite committed to it. So, as from tomorrow, I will return to it but this time through Blipfoto. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.