8:30

By eightthirty

not welcome anymore

8:30pm and waiting for the return of Mrs theWeir from work.

Busying myself with internet things - purchasing, reviewing, updating, backing up and the like.

It's been a bit of a daft day.

Owing to staying up too late last night (working and then *finally* ordering parts for roof-mounting bikes), I duly fell back to sleep when my alarm went off (after Mrs theWeir went to work).

I woke when Mrs theWeir's Mum was at the door.

Quick shower, off to catch a bus (no time for bike as had lots to do at work).

At work and barely moved from my desk, despite moving lots (physically, but mostly digitally). Home reasonably sharp after completing lots of things. But very weary. Felt like I was carrying far too much around.

While preparing dinner with the weeWeir (she likes to help cut vegetables now, which I encourage entirely) something clicked. Perhaps the penny dropping actually hit the spot.

Here we were singing and chatting away, preparing some veg and all was right with the world. A far cry from the tumult of the Corporate world.

A far cry from the frenzy of travel.

Funny, I don't feel the same sense of frenzy when cycling to work. Maybe 'cos I am in charge (as much as I think I am, at least).

Anyway, it's Spider Season in Scotland, many of you will be aware of that.

While they aren't prone to harming people, Mrs theWeir isn't too keen on their presence in the house.

Therefore there are conkers all over the place. According to the internet, spiders don't like them.

A few people at work are much less willing to experiment and prefer to try and kill them off. Okay, but remember this before you smack them into oblivion with your shoe: they are smaller than you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.