In Between Days

By jase

Sylvanian

Alana's Sylvanian Families have been set up in the living room for a few days so I thought I'd take a picture whilst they were all posing, presumably, for another photograph.

Caravan all packed up. Took a while working out what to do but we got there. Now we need to try to not worry about damp and freezing pipes over winter. It will stay on the site so we won't be checking on it that often. Easter maybe our next time there, but you never know.

After leaving the site we headed to Scarborough for Fish and Chips. I can be picky but I eat the chips from Harry Ramsden's as they are cooked in vegetable oil and their own fryer. We then had ice creams from a little shop near the north beach. They have an amazing menu for kids which mix sweets and ice cream. Alana had some sort of breakfast which included sweetie eggs and bacon and Louis had a crocodile nest which included chocolate eggs! He impressed everyone by eating all his ice cream first and showing everyone he had saved his eggs.

Alana can't get to sleep tonight. She worries she will be the only one awake in the house which means its even harder for her to sleep. I'm writing this sat on her bedroom floor but I may be a distraction so I'll pop downstairs after telling her I won't go to bed until she is sound asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.