LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A Surreal Saturday?

After 13 days of glorious sunshine, the rain came today...and lots of it. Apparently it hasn't rained where we were for some time but it made up for lost time that's for sure. We had already made plans to head to Fuengirola zoo, so we were not too bothered what the weather was like as it wasn't going to be a day by the pool. We hadn't banked on having to buy ponchos mind you!

It was torrential and it lasted for hours - relentless - but we didn't let it spoil our day out. I think a few of the animals had decided to find a shelter and hide from us. Not sure what they thought of the tourists in their range of different coloured ponchos walking about in the pouring rain...we seemed to be the only visitors there for much of the time we were there - a bit surreal.

And still on the surreal theme this is one of the coolest named streets in the world - Salvador Dali Avenue. I kept the Canon at the hotel as I didn't think I could keep it dry (good move I think) but blipped this en route to the train station. In honour of the man, I thought it would look better this way up! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.