LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Selection of English Melodies

First day back at work and what a day. Stuck on tarmac for two hours on the plane at Edinburgh Airport as fog in London delayed our take off. Then the 1 hour flight became two as we had to circle to get a slot to land. I should've been hours early for the meeting as I was going down for and ended up being an hour late. Not great.

The day got better from then fortunately and I've just sat and had a lovely meal in Hendon Hall, where I am staying tonight. Nice hotel that we often stay in when w0rking few days at London office. This piano has replaced an old record player and pile of vinyl records that I have blipped before.

Bath and bed as tomorrow is going to be another long one with a black tie dinner in the evening. I fully expect Wednesday's blip to be a large mug of coffee that will be needed to keep me awake!

Thanks for all the kind comments on yesterdays blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.