Kowhai

New Zealand's national flower.

I've been working in the garden today and realised I haven't blipped the Kowhai flower this spring on its own and it will be finished soon for another year. I think there might be a little bee in one of those flowers.

I would like to thank you all for your words of congratulations for my 600th blip and also for your words of support for our mighty All Blacks.

I'm not a hard out rugby fan but do support my country whether its in sport or any other area. When reflecting back on the Rugby World Cup I found it was the words of fellow blippers checking in on my journal just before kick-off, all excited for their country about to play, some had just woken and were sitting with a cuppa, others were having morning tea and I was at the end of my day with supper - it was exciting and I got a real buzz to hear your words and to still have your support last night as our All Blacks played - thank you, to me this is the spirit of the Rugby World Cup.

It was a holiday here today and our working week starts tomorrow - I hope you all have a great week :)

PS Kapai was fairly accurate with his flags yesterday :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.