notabeve_dosolare

By notabeve

Mother Care

When I visit K we always try to fit in some retail therapy. Sock shopping is a mutual goal. One of the Saskatoon sporting goods stores carries feminine Smartwool sock styles in a size that fits our beautiful six foot tall daughter. A treat (and no small feat?)for someone who often settles for men's footwear in the interest of economy. So when I leave I feel as if I've taken good care of her. And if I happen to end up with a pair or so myself then I'm extra happy...

This year's shopping led to a short but interesting conversation about the merit of the company's requirement that its NZ merino supplier refrain from mulesing its sheep. K is finishing an animal science degree. I'd only read about the practice recently but she was familiar with it. Which reminds me that she may get an opportunity to shear sheep in the next few weeks. I never imagined that when I held her swaddled in a pink blanket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.