Liquid reflections

My Dashboard weather widget stubbornly insisted all day that the weather was bright and sunny, but the only real bit of bright sunniness I saw was when I mistakenly woke at 5.30 am (from a bout of generally fitful sleep) to see the sky begin to redden. It wasn't especially spectacular, so I only half thought of staying up and taking the camera out to catch the dawn. That was a bit of a mistake. Despite the weather widget's insistence, the best the day had to offer was hazy sunshine, and even that faded later on.

Despite the evidence of my eyes I decided to go back to the Maritime Festival in Docklands. I'd left it a bit late yesterday to catch the best of the stalls, especially the food ones, so at least today I managed to feed myself with Swiss and Dutch cheeses and full-roast sandwiches and other delights. I felt a little bit sorry for the crowds who hadn't experienced yesterday's sunny brilliance, and felt sorry for myself too because the opportunities to fill in the many blip gaps from yesterday didn't really materialise. After the brilliance of yesterday's sparkling sunshine, today couldn't help but seem dull and lifeless by comparison. This is the best I managed, and it's taken a bit of post-processing to lift it into some semblance of what I was after.

Apart from that it was a lazy day, spent doing housework, listening to and downloading music (even buying some CDs over the web!), and watching TV (including the Italian Moto GP -- seven home wins now for Valentino Rossi, and his third consecutive win this season).

p.s. How could it possibly be June already!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.