Kaikoura Coast

We won.....(& I'm sure you all know that).......our boys showed real ticker last night, but I can tell you it wasn't good on my ticker!! We celebrated by opening a bottle of particularly nice bottle of Deutz!!

This morning we had to leave the beautiful Marborough Sounds, the sun was shining which we hadn't seen over the two previous days.

These two picies are taken from the beach where we stayed in our friends batch last night. But I chose this picture of the stunning Kaikoura coast as we traveled south - the perfect day to enjoy the glorious tones of blues/teals and every colour in between. Many seals were seen sunbathing on the rocks, families enjoying some fishing, and the more serious cray fishermen.

We haven't been home that long, I still have some unpacking to do which will be all I can manage tonight. I do have one eye on the World Rugby Awards dinner - who will get the player of the year???

I have a huge job ahead of me editing, Rachael's wedding photo's.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.