The second half of life..

By twigs

Bright but not breezy

Had a lovely day out in the garden today doing a bit more weeding, tidying and generally enjoying being outside with the sun on my back. And I knew it was a good day because the Californian poppies were all wide open and displaying themselves very grandly :)

The gardening is an avoidance activity though, I think.

Back to school tomorrow after a lovely 2 week break but I'm really not looking forward to it :( I know it's only a short term and I know it'll be fine once I get there, but I fear that this 'knowing' is simply an anaesthetic dulling the pain - disguising my real feelings of loss of freedom, loss of space, loss of time..........loss of me.

I still have this feeling of being on the brink..........of what, I don't know, but it's an unmistakeable feeling that has lingered for quite some time now. To be heading back to school takes me away from the brink and into that anaesthetised state where the 'reality' is numb........

On a much more positive note, there has been an air of triumph and jubilation around the place following the All Blacks nail-biting win against the French last night. It wasn't a pretty game - more hard and nuggety - but they won and that means they're now officially the World Rugby Chamipons for 4 more years.

I wonder where I'll be and what I'll be doing when the next World Cup rolls around............?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.