Day By Dave

By daybydave

Unintended Insult

This pub is nigh opposite the theatre in Hampton Hill. It looks more like a railway station booking office and, if you feel inclined to drink there of an evening you won't get told when last orders are, and it appears to vary on the whim of the manager, so don't be surprised to get turned away from your last pint.

However, the point of the blip is that, as you will see from the pediment on top of the frontage this was originally The Duke of Clarence and for some reason I am mildly amused that The Duke of Clarence is a Bloated Mallard! I suspect when I am not so tired from doing 5 performances in 4 days, (it's the dancing that does the damage!), it may not amuse me as much.

And you'll be pleased to know, normal blipping will be resumed forthwith and I've got heck of a lot of commenting to catch up on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.