Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Concealed Awhile

"Good, very good, it is so then:- good, very good; let it be concealed awhile."

- William Shakespeare, All's Well That Ends Well


Another painted box today. Makes three for me; two in the last few working days. I'm just not really feeling it at the moment - to the point that I didn't even take my camera today; I took this with my wife's little Fuji FinePix compact.

I almost blipped this box quite some months back. I forget what trumped it in the end ... Possibly this one, but I'm really not sure (my memory on the hand thinks this was the photo I took instead, but on the other, doesn't think it was grey and wet... unless it was.) ;-)

Anyway, quote relevance? You can see a trace of what was concealed by the painting of this box: some 'orrid tag on the upper left.

Converted to black and white (with blue filter up, green down and red up or down, I can't remember); painted on selective colour; pulled down the RGB curve; raised the contrast; sharpened the box. All in Filterstorm Pro.

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.