Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Opportunity in Every Difficulty

"A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty."

- Winston Churchill


I was to start work early today - supervising ECT, which always gets squashed in at the beginning of the day. So, I bolted breakfast, kissed the family goodbye, didn't have time to change the lens on my Lumix and so left it at home, and hustled myself off to the station.

... Only to find that the train I was to catch had been cancelled today. Why, I know not - though the trains, usually very reliable (at least by my Kiwi standards for public transport), have been pretty terrible the last couple of weeks.

Anyway, that left me half an hour to twiddle my thumbs, but I decided against that, and took the opportunity to wander around with my iPhone camera at the ready. As I walked past the local Presbyterian church, this shot presented itself. I can't say exactly why, but this rather appealed.

I don't think I did anything t it other than a B&W conversion - and I think I even left the RGB filters all at the default 50% when converting it.

Large version here. (If indeed it is any larger, being just from my iPhone....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.