Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Rest Ye Weary

Had a bit of an odd day today. My Thursday outpatient clinics at Katoomba generally make for a very full-on day from go to woah. Today however ... One no-show in the morning, a mix-up about times for another in the afternoon leading to effectively being double-booked, put off that person, and (perhaps inevitably) the other person booked in that slot didn't show up. Meanwhile we're scrabbling for appointment slots and actually don't have any free for the rest of this year. Awesome.

So, anyway ... On the way to the station at the end of the day I had a bit of time in hand, so I doubled back to the path going around the top of/leading down to Kingsford Smith Park, and snapped off a few shots. I had B&W in mind, but two of the three looked awful in B&W with the foliage taking on a distracting and disturbing noisiness. This one looked good in B&W, but for completeness I had a tutu with it in colour, and it's better this way. And mrs tsuken agrees. 8)

Large here.

Ironically perhaps, while blipping a seat, I've taken to standing up on the train again, having read of yet another couple of studies finding sitting to be utterly terrible for, well, living. Side effect of that is more reading, as my Kindle weighs less than my iPad, so is more comfortable to hold standing up for 40 minutes. ;-) So not a bad side effect then. 8)

And we hit sushi train for dinner tonight, as Miss 6 got another award for her reading - and she looooves sushi train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.