Whither Shall I Go?

Away
Allez vous en!

Beat it, begone
Exit.

Go, Get lost

Hit the road

Mosey off , Move on
Run along

Scoot, scamper and Shove off

Vamoose


But GO delivers the message
Just as clearly and succinctly.

A good idea in the face of temptation: and so I did.

This afternoon with my friend o.m.t's in the land of leprechauns, I am entertaining two harpists or rather two clarsach players.
All I need is the Archangel Gabriel to invite himself to join us and I would be all set to meet Saint Peter at the Pearly Gates.

Our family once invested in a clarsach, which we hoped would be played by daughter #4, but despite it looking rather artistic and beautiful, standing as it did in the corner of the room, it never fulfilled its potential and we eventually sold it to pay the mortgage.

Unfortunately the clarsachs have not been invited to accompany their owners today; and Gabriel is not likely to put in an appearance either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.