On the Way to the Doctor's.

My meeting with the doctor and his computer results this morning was quick and to the point; I can be expected to live a little longer without any dreaded statins.

I skipped home and rewarded myself rather unwisely with a Peter's Yard blueberry bun, unblipped, unshared and straight out of the bag. His Lordship, away in the hills, will never know about my slide from grace.

I instantly regretted the consumption of this delicacy the minute I had licked the last crumb and drop of custard from my lips, but too late, it was gone in a flash to be replaced with guilt.

But there was no time to indulge in the guilt, I had soup and dessert to make for tomorrow's lunch guests, not to mention a quick dicht of the flat with a duster and vacuum cleaner.

And what do you know, the sun is trying valiantly to come out and stay out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.