Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

early Christmas!

"I like it Christmas I do. He dancing. I love him. I love the lights, Mummy"

I know, I know, it's too early for christmas photos, but it was very cute listening to Miss Pink talking about the dancing Father Christmas, that it had to go into the journal.

It's the first day of half term, andif I'm beinghonest I had no plan sorted out for entertaining the mini pinks today. We were mostly in our pj's at 9.30 still, and although breakfasted, we weren't really in any hurry.

Master Pink said he wanted to see the Christmas lights at the garden centre too, as I'd told him that me and Miss Pink had seen them yesterday. So after our lazy morning, we went for lunch at the garden centre, had a play there, and then went to look at the decorations again. I think we spent at least half an hour - hour just going back and forth between the sets of lights and singing characters.

When we got home we spent a while playing with the playdough, and prepared Daddy a delicious meal of "cheese, toast, cucumber, blue lettuce, and multi-coloured spaghetti". He looked delighted with it when we dished it up to him at tea time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.